So, while this documentary is now in its final filming stages and about to enter the edit phase, I'm already looking towards my next project.
I've decided that when Journey Home is complete and screens for the first time, I will start an intensive nature doc about manatees.
Growing up in Central Florida during the mid-1980s, manatees were woefully on course to be extinct within a few generations. A spotlight on education, along with legislation to further protect the endangered marine mammals, helped stall the march to extinction.
I am not ready to lay out the whole plan, yet...but I'm certain it will be a true nature doc, shot in the wild.
I also think that I will likely do another film on sea turtles in the future. They are "under my skin" now.

Cheers.
Just Me, Jersey Girl
3/25/2012 10:48:19 am

I think you filming a project on manatee would be phenomenal, because you seem so passionate about the Journey Home project. Remember to keep all you fans "in the loop".

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.