I'll be honest with you, I haven't even begun to think about marketing the doc when it comes out. Part of the issue is that I want to know exactly what the end product will look like before I start asking people to watch it.
Since the film will only be available through Loggerhead MarineLife Center, I am thinking I need to concentrate my efforts on a few (free) public screenings and doing some talks about the film. As a veteran member of the press I know how important it is to get the word out via press releases and courting interviews, too.
Right now, in the "Super secret EXTRAS!!!!" section of this website, I have a couple of promo items (post cards of actual turtles featured in Journey Home) available for purchase. But I really want to offer something more....something exclusive. I'll have to think about that.
In the meantime, if you can, please help spread the word about the film. Share the website and plug it for me when you can!
Thanks and cheers,
-Rick

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.