Picture
Me and William Shatner in 2011 at Emerald City Comic Con
So, here I am editing the film together and loving the visuals beyond measure. Then I recorded some narration....and I realized that I hate the sound of my voice.
The narration is a necessity and, if I had a time machine and about $4K in change lying around, I would gladly have paid someone to do it.
"No," I assured myself, "You can do the narration. I mean, hell, you talk to yourself all the dang time anyway."
Part of my problem stems from being hearing-impaired. I no longer have stereophonic hearing and my "good" ear has significant loss. So, things just don't sound right when I listen to them through headphones.
My other - larger - problem is that I have the acting ability of a wet turnip. So, although I'm pretty clear in what I say, I don't feel the delivery inflects any emotion.
I'm still working on it and I seriously hope I'll get there.
However, if for some reason I am unsatisfied and it's the day before I'm supposed to have the rough cut finished, I'm going with a William Shatner delivery and echo effects...lots of echo effects.

Cheers,
-Rick


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.