Picture
A second fundraising effort via Kickstarter is wrapping up today and the goal, $1,100, has been met...and then some.
I've said it before, I am truly grateful to each and every person who has shown (or will show) "Journey Home" support.
Now, I've got a few critical pieces of equipment to order, music rights to purchase and to finish primary re-filming.
I think the biggest thing I've learned as a new director is that NO FILM HAPPENS ALONE. It takes many people, working behind the scenes or showing their support, to produce any film of value. In the beginning I'd erroneously thought of myself as a one-man band. Nothing could be further from the truth, though.
So, the good news is we are back in business! The only "not-so-good" news is that we are slightly behind the timeline I was hoping to stick to. It's a self-imposed deadline, really...but one that matters for a few film fests I hope to enter "Journey Home" into.
I guess it just means we'll be working faster and smarter from here on out.

Cheers,
-Rick


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.