So, the past few days have been a blur of working on the film, doing photo shoots and processing images.
Today, I was at LMC early so I could film the turtles in their tanks without getting in anyone's way. One of the things that I try to do is be neither underfoot (for the staff) or "in the way" for center guests. As you can imagine, people are not there to see a doughy, 40-year-old guy sitting in front of the viewport of the turtle tanks.
I did grab some more underwater shots today of "Zoe." (See the clip below)

Otherwise, I got great B-roll and establishing shots.
Turtle-wise, all of my "stars" are doing fairly well. "Trace" is back on par and "Zoe," well, that turtle is just a great survivor. :)


Just Me, Jersey Girl
2/23/2012 10:23:09 am

If anyone has a problem with the fact that you're filming a documentary so thye public is more aware of the mistreatment of sea-turtles, then they're in the wrong. Let them know that the "doughy", as you put it, man with the camera is trying to help.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.