"Checkers," a sub-adult green, was released at Juno Beach last Thursday afternoon. It was - like any release - heartwarming and inspiring to see the little turtle swim off, on his journey home.
When I got home I backed up video and took a look at what I had filmed. Some of it is certainly going in the doc! :)
The next morning, however, I awoke extremely ill. I made it through 9 hours of vertigo by sleeping a lot and not leaving the couch.
I get frustrated with Menieres. I had planned to do so much on Friday... and the only thing I did was waste a day. Saturday was a recovery day (as the vertigo attacks leave me pretty messed up for a day or two).
I'm a little behind where I want to be on the film right now.
Good news is I think the release dates for my "primary" turtles are quickly  approaching! Their journey home will be the final parts of the filming portion of my doc.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.